Home » 2014 » Taliesin

Taliesin

NOTE: This one of many things which should be considered essential to write into your Crane Book of Wisdom.

Primary chief bard am I to Elphin,

And my original country is the region of the summer stars;

Idno and Heinen called me Merddin

At length every king will call me Taliesin.

 

I was with my Lord in the highest sphere,

On the fall of Lucifer into the depth of hell

I have borne a banner before Alexander;

I know the names of the stars from north to south;

I have been on the Galaxy at the throne of the Distributor;

 

I was in Canaan when Absalom was slain;

I conveyed Awen [the Divine Spirit] to the level of the vale of Hebron;

I was in the court of Don before the birth of Gwydion.

I was instructor to Eli and Enoch;

I have been winged by the genius of the splendid crozier;

I have been loquacious prior to being gifted with speech;

I was at the place of the crucifixion of the merciful son of God;

I have been three periods in the prison of Aianrhod;

I have been the chief director of the work on the tower of Nimrod.

I am a wonder whose origin is not known.

 

I have been in Asia with Noah on the Ark,

I have witnessed the destruction of Sodom and Gomorrah;

I have been in India when Roma was built;

I am now come here to the remnant of Troia.

I have been with my Lord in the manger of the ass;

 

I strengthened Moses through the water of Jordan;

I have been in the firmament with Mary Magdalene;

I have obtained the muse from the cauldron of Caridwen;

I have been bard of the harp to Leon of Lochlin.

I have been on the White Hill, in the court Cynvelyn,

 

For a year and a day in stocks and fetters,

I have suffered for the Son of the Virgin,

I have been fostered in the land of the Deity,

I have been teacher to all intelligences,

I am able to instruct the whole universe.

 

I shall be until the day of doom on the face of the earth;

And it is not known whether my body be flesh or fish.

Then I was for nine months

In the womb of the hag Caridwen;

I was originally little Gwion,

And at length I am Taliesin.

Leave a Reply

