Home » 2015 » Truth Against The World…

Truth Against The World…

I was born August 14, 1970. I am a Leo which is a Fire sign. I was diagnosed with a seizure disorder. I have been on seizure medication for most of my life and will most likely be on it my whole life. Around 2005 I was diagnosed with Type 2 Diabetes. At present, I am not doing a very good job keeping it under control. But I am trying. On July 19, 2010 I lost my father due to complications caused by Parkinson’s Disease. I still miss him. I still mourn him. I wish I could talk to him.

 

In 1997 I had joined The Order of Bards, Ovates & Druids (OBOD). I received the lessons, but did not do the work. About four years ago my mom (who is in her early eighties) and I moved into a condo. The lessons I got from OBOD were lost in the move. This past August/September I re-ordered the lessons from OBOD. I got the whole pack all at once. I was surprised to get the whole set all at once. But I did. I was surprised and a bit bewildered.

 

In late August I petitioned to join a OBOD seed group. I was accepted. An on August 29, 2015 I met the other members of the seed group for a Full Moon Walk & Meditation. By the time the meditation was over and with the chanting of Awen, I was jazzed up. Charged from the experience. I had an abundance of energy I could not explain.

 

On November 14, 2015 I went to a New Moon Meditation and did the Light Body Meditation in a group setting. Never done it before, meditation that is.

 

I already signed up for the November 21, 2015 Full Moon Walk & Meditation. I am sure I will be filled with energy like last time.

 

And one the great things about The Order of Bards, Ovates & Druids is that it has a tutor/mentor program. I have contacted them about getting a tutor to help me with my studies. No word yet.

 

Nine Blessings!

Leave a Reply

