Home » 2016 » Stone Stack Shrines – mini altars to the Spirits of Place and Time.

Stone Stack Shrines – mini altars to the Spirits of Place and Time.

SpirallingLeaf - A Druid crafter's tales

20160806_112320

I’ve found myself building more and more stone stack shrines these last few months, and some of that could be a reflection of what’s going on in my own life. Yet, I suspect that a lot of it is due to the fact that I’m being called to build them by the Spirits of the places I visit.

I cannot recall a time before which I enjoyed making simple things by hand. Don’t get me wrong, I found wood work and any ‘technology’ class other than cooking to be incredibly dull and frustrating – at no point have I ever wanted to make something according to a curriculum not of my choosing.
The sea of inspiration smacks hard against the wall of  a curriculum without room for creativity… and like a fish leaping from the sea to find itself hurtling wetly towards a wall, the otherwise inspired suffer much from it.

View original post 1,469 more words

One thought on “Stone Stack Shrines – mini altars to the Spirits of Place and Time.

Leave a Reply

